Ghost In The Machine

The Police

Release date: 4th November 2022

Stunning limited edition picture disc, featuring alternate, ‘original’ track-listing and sequencing, that was initially selected for release (a production master was created), but was changed at the last minute.

Includes three additional tracks not featured on the 1981 album – I Burn For You (the single mix of the track from the Brimstone and Treacle album), Once Upon A Daydream & Shambelle.

To add to the unique nature of this release, and reflecting the idiosyncrasies of the band, four tracks (Spirits In The Material World, Rehumanize Yourself , One World (Not Three) and Hungry For You…) all include Stewart counting in the tracks, again not featured on the 1981 release!

Side A design features the ‘logo’ image from the front sleeve, and side B features the inner sleeve image.

Recorded at AIR Studios, Montserrat and Le Studio, Quebec, the fourth studio album by The Police was No. 1 in the UK album chart and a multi-platinum best seller.

The original release featured three hit singles – Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic, Invisible Sun and Spirits in the Material World. Other highlights also include the vicious jazz-rocker Demolition Man (later covered by Grace Jones) the frantic Rehumanize Yourself, and the ballads – Secret Journey and Darkness.



Side A

  1. Invisible Sun
  2. Demolition Man
  3. Secret Journey
  4. Darkness
  5. Spirits In The Material World
  6. Too Much Information
  7. Omegaman

Side B

  1. One World (Not Three)
  2. Rehumanize Yourself
  3. I Burn For You
  4. Hungry For You
  5. Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic
  6. Once Upon A Daydream
  7. Shambelle
      £35.99 GBP
      | /