What's Going On - 50th Anniversary Edition
What's Going On - 50th Anniversary Edition What's Going On - 50th Anniversary Edition

Release date: 5th August 2022

Motown’s “Prince Of Soul,” Marvin Gaye, was already a hit artist for nearly a decade when, in 1971, he reached new heights with his album What's Going On. An immediate landmark recording, it was the first of Gaye's albums to break the top ten of Billboard’s Top LPs, and quickly became Motown's best-selling record. To this day, What's Going On is hailed as one of the greatest albums of all time, earning the number one spot on Rolling Stone magazine’s 2020 list ofThe 500 Greatest Albums Of All Time.”

On January 15th, in celebration of this groundbreaking album while also marking the 50th anniversary of the title song’s release as a single, What's Going On - 50th Anniversay Edition double LP will be released.



LP 1:


  1. What’s Going On 3:53
  2. What’s Happening Brother 2:44
  3. Flyin’ High (In The Friendly Sky) 3:50
  4. Save The Children 4:03
  5. God Is Love 1:42
  6. Mercy Mercy Me 3:13


  1. Right On 7:32
  2. Wholy Holy 3:08
  3. Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler) 5:27

LP 2:


  1. What’s Going On stripped version * 3:57
  2. What’s Going On 3:54 mix 1/no strings or horns
  3. What’s Going On rhythm & strings instrumental mix 3:50
  4. Symphony demo version 2:49

SIDE 4 – Original Mono Single Mixes

  1. What’s Going On 3:54
  2. God Is Love 2:51
  3. Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology) 2:30
  4. Sad Tomorrows 2:22
  5. Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler) 2:58
  6. Wholy Holy 3:09
£47.99 GBP