Amazing Grace

Aretha Franklin

Release date 27th May 2022

To say that Aretha Franklin was one of the greatest American artists of all time is an understatement. Her multi-octave voice moved millions around the world during an unrivalled career that spanned six decades and garnered the singer-songwriter every achievement and honour imaginable. Franklin has sold more than 75 million records worldwide making her one of the biggest selling music artists of all time.

Amazing Grace, a live album originally released in 1972 is Franklin’s best-selling album of all time. To celebrate the 50th anniversary of the album, Rhino will be releasing a limited edition 2LP white vinyl. Featuring the title track ‘Amazing Grace’ as well as ‘Climbing Higher Mountains’.

Track List

LP 1

Side A

  1. Mary, Don't You Weep
  2. Medley: Precious Lord, Take My Hand / You've Got a Friend
  3. Old Landmark
  4. Give Yourself to Jesus

Side B

  1. How I Got Over
  2. What a Friend We Have in Jesus
  3. Amazing Grace 

LP 2

Side A

  1. Precious Memories
  2. Climbing Higher Mountains
  3. Remarks by Reverend C.L. Franklin         
  4. God Will Take Care of You

Side B

  1. Wholy Holy
  2. You'll Never Walk Alone
  3. Never Grow Old
£32.99 GBP
| /