Ministry of Pop

Mark Elliott

The Sound of a Bright Young Britain.

Pop Journalist Mark Elliott has written the ultimate guide to one of the greatest independent success stories in music history, with extensive source material and a foreword written by Mike Stock. Ministry of Pop is a lavish, full-colour book which tells the amazing story of 10 sensational years, including a year by year ‘hit list’, images of every single & album release and many magazine covers & spreads from the period.

Stock, Aitken & Waterman dominated the charts for more than a decade with a catalogue of smash-hit songs and a technicolour cast of pop sensations. The trio launched the careers of Kylie Minogue, Rick Astley, Jason Donovan & more, even established artists like Donna Summer, Cliff Richard and Bananarama benefitted from there Midas touch. 

  • Foreword by Mike Stock
  • 192 pages
  • 846 Images
  • 157gsm matt art paper
  • 3mm Hardback with foil detailing
      £5.00 GBP
      | /